Working Group

lumbung Film

lumbung Film is one of the ways to pool resources together and to extend the practice of lumbung beyond the 100 days of documenta fifteen in Kassel.

documenta fifteen: lumbung Film, Harvest by Yazan, 2022

lumbung Film is a repository of film and video works by lumbung members and lumbung artists. In Kassel in the framework of lumbung program, the material will be screened periodically in Gloria-Kino, giving the audience a chance to see earlier works by the lumbung artists and lumbung members, helping contextualize their artistic contributions to documenta fifteen. Guest curated film programs happen during the three Meydan weekends (July 8–10, August 12–14, and September 9–11, 2022).

lumbung members and artists create a common pot of films on lumbung.space, which is the open source online living room for practicing lumbung. For the following 100 days after documenta fifteen the collectives and artists are able to curate film screenings in their localities.

Thus, lumbung Film is a way for all the ekosistems of the lumbung artists and lumbung members to see each other’s work and to enter into conversations among lumbung localities beyond the exhibition in Kassel.

Newsletter

Working Group

lumbung Film

Einer der Wege, Ressourcen zu bündeln und die lumbung-Praxis über die 100 Tage der documenta fifteen hinaus aufrecht zu erhalten, ist die Working Group lumbung Film.

documenta fifteen: lumbung Film, Harvest von Yazan, 2022

lumbung Film ist ein Speicherort für Film- und Videoarbeiten der lumbung member und lumbung-Künstler*innen. Das Kasseler Gloria-Kino zeigt daraus im Rahmen von lumbung-Programm regelmäßig Filme. Das Publikum erhält dadurch die Möglichkeit, frühere Arbeiten der Künstler*innen und Kollektive zu sehen und ihre künstlerischen Beiträge zur documenta fifteen zu kontextualisieren. Während der drei Meydan-Wochenenden (8.–10. Juli, 12.–14. August und 9.–11. September 2022) stellen Gast-Kurator*innen die Filmprogramme zusammen.

Die lumbung member und lumbung-Künstler*innen bündeln ihre Filmbeiträge auf lumbung.space, dem Open-Source-basierten Online-Wohnzimmer für die lumbung-Praxis. Auf Basis dessen können die Kollektive und Künstler*innen auch nach dem Ende der documenta fifteen für 100 weitere Tage Filmvorführungen an ihren Standorten überall auf der Welt kuratieren.

So ist lumbung Film für die Ekosisteme der lumbung-Künstler*innen und lumbung member ein Weg, ihre Arbeiten zu sehen und über die Ausstellung in Kassel hinaus mit anderen lumbung-Orten in Verbindung zu treten.

Newsletter