Exhibition walks

Walks and Stories

What do we learn from documenta fifteen? How do we learn collectively? How can we actively engage?

For the Walks and Stories the art mediators sobat-sobat accompany the visitors on tours through the exhibitions. Together they explore and experience spaces, stories, and practices of lumbung. Friendship and narratives are the focus here.

  • BOOTSVERLEIH AHOI: On the way from Bootsverleih Ahoi to Hallenbad Ost
  • DOCUMENTA HALLE: On the way from Friedrichsplatz via the documenta Halle to Karlsaue
  • FRIDERICANUM: On the way from Friedrichsplatz to the Fridericianum
  • GRIMMWELT KASSEL: On the way from Grimmwelt Kassel via the Museum for Sepulchral Culture to Karlsaue
  • HAFENSTRASSE 76: Through Hafenstraße 76
  • HÜBNER AREAL: On the way from Hübner areal to Sandershaus/Haferkakaofabrik
  • RURUHAUS: On the way from ruruHaus via Friedrichsplatz to the Museum of Natural History Ottoneum
  • WH22: On the way from WH22 via Trafohaus to ruruHaus
  • RURUHAUS TALK: Sitting: Talk in ruruHaus
  • EARLY & LATE: On the way from Friedrichsplatz to documenta fifteen’s outside locations
  • WITH SMALL KIDS: On the way from Friedrichsplatz to the Fridericianum

See all Walks and Stories here.

sobat-sobat is an Indonesian word meaning friends. As friends, the sobat-sobat accompany visitors and artists during the 100 days of the exhibition. They are an active and creative part of lumbung knowledge. Together with the participants, they experience encounters, build bridges, and discover new approaches. In dialogue and through the practice of storytelling, they unfold the cosmology of lumbung knowledge. Using large and small narratives, the sobat-sobat connect places, people, conditions, and experiences with each other and accompany through the exhibitions of documenta fifteen.

A black and white drawing of a paved path leading across a small stream, meadow outside, a tree, small shrubs and vines.

Walks and Stories, Drawing by Daniella Fitria Praptono, 2022

ruangrupa invited local and international collectives and artists to transform lumbung into real experiences. In dialogue with the sobat-sobat, participants get to know the invited artists and collectives and learn more about their artistic practice. The guests of documenta fifteen are invited to contribute their own resources of knowledge and experience, share them and make them available to others. With this culture of participation and involvement, the visitors enrich lumbung during the 100 days and become an active part of documenta fifteen themselves.

Newsletter

Ausstellungsrundgänge

Walks and Stories

Was lernen wir von der documenta fifteen? Wie lernen wir kollektiv? Wie können wir uns aktiv mit einbringen?

Bei den Walks and Stories werden Besucher*innen von den sobat-sobat, den Kunstvermittler*innen der documenta fifteen, in Rundgängen über die Ausstellungen begleitet. Dabei werden Räume, Geschichten und Arbeitsweisen von lumbung gemeinsam erkundet und erlebt. Freundschaft und Erzählungen stehen hier im Mittelpunkt.

  • BOOTSVERLEIH AHOI: Unterwegs von Bootsverleih Ahoi bis Hallenbad Ost
  • DOCUMENTA HALLE: Unterwegs von Friedrichsplatz über documenta Halle bis Karlsaue
  • FRIDERICANUM: Unterwegs von Friedrichsplatz bis Fridericianum
  • GRIMMWELT KASSEL: Unterwegs von Grimmwelt über Museum für Sepulkralkultur bis Karlsaue
  • HAFENSTRASSE 76: Unterwegs durch Hafenstraße 76
  • HÜBNER-AREAL: Unterwegs von Hübner-Areal bis Sandershaus/Haferkakaofabrik
  • RURUHAUS: Unterwegs von ruruHaus über Friedrichsplatz bis Naturkundemuseum im Ottoneum
  • WH22: Unterwegs von WH22 über Trafohaus bis ruruHaus
  • RURUHAUS TALK: Im Sitzen: Gespräch im ruruHaus
  • FRÜH & SPÄT: Unterwegs von Friedrichsplatz zu Außenstandorten der documenta fifteen
  • MIT KLEINEN KINDERN: Unterwegs von Friedrichsplatz bis Fridericianum

Hier finden Sie alle Walks and Stories.

sobat-sobat ist der indonesische Begriff für gute Freund*innen. Als Freund*innen begleiten die sobat-sobat die Besucher*innen und Künstler*innen während der 100 Tage der Ausstellung. Sie sind aktiver und gestaltender Teil von lumbung-Wissen. Mit den Teilnehmenden erleben sie Begegnungen, bauen gemeinsam Brücken und entdecken neue Zugänge. Im Dialog und über die Praxis des Storytellings entfalten sie dabei die Kosmologie von lumbung-Wissen. Anhand großer und kleiner Erzählungen verbinden die sobat-sobat Orte, Menschen, Bedingungen und Erfahrungen miteinander und begleiten durch die Ausstellungen der documenta fifteen.

Eine Schwarz-Weiß-Zeichnung von einem gepflasterten Weg, der über einen kleinen Bach führt, außenrum Wiese, ein Baum, kleine Sträucher und Ranken.

Walk and Stories, Zeichnung von Daniella Fitria Praptono, 2022

ruangrupa hat lokale und internationale Kollektive und Künstler*innen eingeladen, lumbung in reale Erlebnisse umzusetzen. Im Dialog mit den sobat-sobat lernen Teilnehmende die eingeladenen Künstler*innen und Kollektive kennen und erfahren mehr zu ihrer künstlerischen Praxis. Die Gäste der documenta fifteen können eigene Ressourcen an Wissen und Erfahrungen einbringen, teilen und für andere verfügbar machen. Mit dieser Kultur der Teilhabe und Beteiligung bereichern sie lumbung während der 100 Tage und werden selbst aktiver Teil der documenta fifteen.

Newsletter